Shredder

Shredder


You may shred deleted photos and videos to render their content completely unrecoverable. During this procedure, the content of these files will be zeroed out and any attempt to recover them will retrieve files that cannot be opened.

Select the deleted photos and videos you want to shred, right-click them, then select Move to Shredder on the shortcut menu.

Click to enlarge

Files panel

 

Use the mouse cursor and arrow / Shift / Control keys to select the files. Please note that the selected files rather than the marked files will be moved to Shredder.

You may use the link on the File viewer to move the file being viewed to Shredder.

Click to enlarge

File viewer panel. 

Switch to the Shredder tab, view the files on it, and click the Shred button.

Click to enlarge

Shredder tab

 

You may move the files from the Shredder tab back to their original places. Right-click the files and select Remove from Shredder on the shortcut menu.

R-Photo shows shredded photos and videos with a special icon.

Click to enlarge

Files panel with shredded photos and videos

 

Please note that shredded photos and videos cannot be marked for recovery.

When the disk is reopened, the shredded photos and videos will be shown as normal ones, but their content will remain zeroed out.

Click to enlarge

Files panel with shredded photos and videos